Is Gucci Mane Mentally Disabled?

So I went to Mexico this summer with the family. It was a great time, but late at night things would get a little dull. So I watched T.V. The only channel that was even mildly interesting and not in Spanish was MTV Jams, a station devoted to random rap/hip hop videos.

I ended up watching quite a bit of MTV Jams. I viewed each video they broadcast about seven times each. Some were marvelous in their ridiculousness. But perhaps the most lasting impact was provided by Mario, Sean Garrett, and Gucci Mane with, “Break Up.” The song is absurd. Apparently all three recording artists cheat on their significant others, then ask, why would you wanna break up? (Do anything for you) Why would you wanna break up? (See I been driving through your hood) Why would you wanna break up?

I enjoy how “driving through your hood” qualifies that statement.

But what’s truly notable are the song stylings of one Gucci Mane. Here are his verses:

https://i0.wp.com/vaintermission.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/gucci-mane.jpg

Now baby girl had dumped me – Okay.
She no longer wants me – Was it your redundancy that drove her away?
I’m no longer hired – A workplace metaphor. Same statement.
She said that I’ve been fired – Rhyming hired with fired sure is easy. Now you’ve said the same thing four times.
On to the next one – You sound like you’ll be okay.
More fish in the sea – Yep. Certainly are.
Girls are like buses – Or village bicycles, in white terms.
Miss one, Next fifteen; one comin’ – You must be awesome.
Gucci Mane crazy and his ice game stuntin’ – You are crazy? Noooo.
Swag so stupid still the bitch straight dumped me – In case you forgot.
Over, no more smokin’ doja – That must have been what did it.
Baby girl went AWOL – Wait, I thought she stayed with you?
She used to be my soulja – Was she a soldier, did she have soul? Was she secretly Soulja Boy?

He raps in the way Flava Flav would, were he morbidly obese. Which makes him all the more endearing.

Why you wanna leave me – I thought we established this
You should wanna tease me – Why is that? She appears to be dumping you, as established six times
Baby icing ain’t easy, I make it look easy – Has anything EVER been easy for you? Or did you require assistance in simple tasks from a young age?
You should cop your belly – Currently my level of whiteness prevents me from even a vague understanding of what this means
You should rock Louis – Yes, expensive things would make you feel better.
Now it’s fuck shawty – My brain hurts.
I don’t like Gucci (Gucci, Gucci, Gucci) – I thought YOU WERE GUCCI!

Gucci Mane, otherwise known as Radric Davis, is the CEO of his own entertainment company. In September 2008, he was arrested for only doing 25 of 600 community service hours after his 2005 arrest for assault.

He did 4 % of his sentence. He bothered to show up for 25 hours, then gave up and went to jail.

IS HE RETARDED??

I recently read a cracked.com article about the possibility of Kanye West being retarded. But I’m fairly sure Kanye is just a dickhole with too much money. Gucci Mane should probably watch out for sharp objects.

Now baby girl had dumped me
She no longer wants me
I’m no longer hired
She said that I’ve been fired
On to the next one
More fish in the sea
Girls are like buses
Miss one, Next fifteen; one comin’
Gucci Mane crazy and his ice game stuntin’
Swag so stupid still the bitch straight dumped me
Over, no more smokin’ doja
Baby girl went AWOL
She used to be my soulja
12 Responses to “Is Gucci Mane Mentally Disabled?”


  1. 1 Emilio November 10, 2009 at 12:22 am

    ay man u kno who it is its yo boi less den tre ya alredy
    kno who it is wit ja boi GUCCI MANE
    much luv to dis article fo tha luv at GUCCI mah boi
    erybody luv GUCCI MANE mane and dis prove he da best
    GUCCI GUCCI make tha trap say aye ya know

  2. 2 Rocco December 8, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    You obviously don’t get what kind of music he makes. he makes real TRAP shit, you obviously DON’T know bout. So before you talk shit see what the fucks trappenin first home iight>

  3. 3 Jay SwaggSoRaw Alston January 5, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    Aye im black and i like gucci but he sounds retarted when u break it down yall sound dumb af I love rap/hip hop but yall just in denial my nigga lol yall should kill yall self smh ! YALL KNOW HE IS !!!

  4. 4 Amanda January 13, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this column. Hahaha.
    Someone else who thinks he’s a fucking imbecile; I now know I’m not alone.

    • 5 justin January 15, 2011 at 2:05 am

      I think that Gucci is straight hood music and is one of the realist rappers out there. Aint nobody need to hate bc aint nobody else on this board doin in like him.

  5. 6 admiraljosephcappuccino January 30, 2011 at 7:51 am

    Yeah, I’m pretty sure he’s retarded. Every verse he’s ever done has been supernaturally garbage.

    Also, I’m black and I have no idea what “you should cop your belly” means. probably just random syllables.

  6. 7 guccimane dumb as hell October 23, 2011 at 1:56 am

    I’m willing to bet gucci mane rode the short bus to school, all the way till 5th grade before he dropped out of school.. he’s rhymes are slow, he sounds even slower, he’s rap aren’t smart or even creative… I’m black and I’m tired or morons like him being out there in the lime light making us look bad…I’m sick of people glorifying ignorance, and calling it hood….just because you grew up in the city, is no excuse to go around spewing ignorance and painting anyone who doesn’t think or act the same way as acting “white”…to be “black” does not equal ignorance

  7. 9 moncler January 1, 2013 at 12:57 am

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve
    done a amazing job with this. Additionally, the blog
    loads super quick for me on Opera. Outstanding Blog!

  8. 10 appliance repair Riverview free estimates May 13, 2013 at 11:25 am

    I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  9. 11 オークリーゴルフ June 23, 2013 at 6:57 am

    今はスタイル と防衛 に1 つの特定.
    。’ 相互依存ではない、海外コンセプトここに記載されて、’ 彼は説明。刺激 は完全な配列 の低結論太陽 眼鏡。デザイナーは今ジャンプ すべて近くに は日よけ ライセンス分類、”彼は言及。

  10. 12 karen millen usa July 6, 2013 at 11:43 am

    For those applying the self-management for coupons, if you would like any dismiss outlets pertaining to France.
    You could probably virtually browsing shopping mall any one
    leave within just beautifully classy inventory.


Leave a Reply

Previous Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Dedicated to the life and times of Officer Dog


